- Atlus
  - Capcom
  - Cave
  - Falcom
  - Irem
  - Konami
  - Microsoft
  - Namco Bandai
  - Nintendo
  - Nippon Ichi
  - Grasshopper
  - Sega
  - Sony
  - Square Enix
  - Western Games

  - Castlevania
  - Chrono
  - Dragon Quest
  - Final Fantasy
  - Kingdom Hearts
  - Mana
  - Mario
  - Megami Tensei
  - Mega Man
  - Metal Gear
  - Resident Evil
  - SaGa
  - Silent Hill
  - Sonic
  - Star Ocean
  - Street Fighter
  - Suikoden
  - Tales
  - Ys
  - Zelda

  - Masashi Hamauzu
  - Norihiko Hibino
  - Kenji Ito
  - Noriyuki Iwadare
  - Koji Kondo
  - Yuzo Koshiro
  - Shoji Meguro
  - Yasunori Mitsuda
  - Manabu Namiki
  - Hitoshi Sakimoto
  - Motoi Sakuraba
  - Tenpei Sato
  - Yoko Shimomura
  - Koichi Sugiyama
  - Masafumi Takada
  - Nobuo Uematsu
  - Michiru Yamane
  - Akira Yamaoka

Home Contact Us Top


Hello visitors of SEMO! Today we launched our new venture: Game Music Online. This site will continue the principles we built at SEMO since its launch back in 2007, with high-quality, honest, and balanced coverage of game music. However, the more general brand, user-friendly technical system, and community features of GMO will allow us to take things to the next level and offer a truly definitive journalistic game music resource.

We apologise for the huge delay in launching the new site. As explained here, there were huge technical problems that meant we had to scrap our original approach. However, the staff and I are very happy with the new approach for the site and look forward to updating it for years to come.

From this point forward, SEMO will no longer be updated in any way. However, the site will remain online as an archive for the next few months. During this time, we will gradually port over the giant backlog of reviews from the site to Game Music Online. All other journalistic content has already been ported over to Game Music Online and the database-content is already covered by VGMdb.

Many thanks for visiting. We look forward to hearing from you at Game Music Online. Here's to a great future!

Many thanks,
Chris Greening - March 19, 2014