- Square Enix
  - Nintendo
  - Konami
  - Nippon Ichi
  - Mistwalker
  - Cave
  - Basiscape
  - Western Games

  - Castlevania
  - Chrono
  - Dragon Quest
  - Final Fantasy
  - Kingdom Hearts
  - Mana
  - Mario
  - Mega Man
  - Metal Gear
  - Resident Evil
  - SaGa
  - Silent Hill
  - Star Ocean
  - Street Fighter
  - Suikoden
  - Tales
  - Tekken
  - Ys
  - Zelda

  - Masashi Hamauzu
  - Norihiko Hibino
  - Kenji Ito
  - Noriyuki Iwadare
  - Koji Kondo
  - Yuzo Koshiro
  - Yasunori Mitsuda
  - Manabu Namiki
  - Hitoshi Sakimoto
  - Motoi Sakuraba
  - Tenpei Sato
  - Yoko Shimomura
  - Koichi Sugiyama
  - Nobuo Uematsu
  - Michiru Yamane
  - Akira Yamaoka

  - Vocalists
  - The Black Mages
  - The Star Onions

Home Contact Us Top


Trusty Bell ~Chopin's Dream~ Special Disc :: Review by Don

Trusty Bell ~Chopin's Dream~ Special Disc Album Title: Trusty Bell ~Chopin's Dream~ Special Disc
Record Label: Namco Bandai
Catalog No.: Promotional
Release Date: June 14, 2007
Purchase: Buy at eBay


The Trusty Bell ~Chopin's Dream~ Special Disc is a promotional CD released before the original score to commemorate the Japanese release of Trusty Bell ~Chopin's Dream~ on the Xbox 360 (Eternal Sonata in other territories). It features a short preview of select tracks by Motoi Sakuraba and performances by Stanislav Bunin.

Many of the tracks featured on this short promotional album are original compositions from Motoi Sakuraba. Unfortunately, they only offer a small taste of the full composition. You'll hear the opening theme "Pyroxene of the Heart" and the battle theme "Leap the Precipice", as well as a few other themes, such as dungeon and town themes. Composed with classical instruments, they match quite nicely the dream world of Chopin, the protagonist in the game.

There are two Chopin pieces included as well, "La Chanson de l'Adieu" and "Revolutionary". However, like the original compositions, they are shortened versions. To many it's blasphemy to cut well-rounded pieces of music like this and the album probably would have been a better sampler if it featured a few full length themes instead of quite a few shortened ones.

For a promotional album, I guess this would be considered decent. Unfortunately, all of the tracks are just parts of the whole featured on the soundtrack. I wouldn't really bother with obtaining this one because the meat of the tracks is missing and it would just be a waste to seek it out. The music is quite nice and fits the game quite well, but this is like a G-rated version of an R-rated movie.

Overall Score: 3/10